Academic Term Dates for 2014

Spring Term 2014

  • Further Education
    Tuesday 7 January to Friday 4 April
    (12 teaching weeks)
  • Higher Education
    Tuesday 7 January to Friday 4 April
    (12 teaching weeks)
  • Reading Break
    Monday 17 February to Friday 21 February
  • Easter Weekend
    Friday 18 April to Monday 21 April
  • Inset Days (No classes for students)
    Friday 7 February
    Monday 17 March

Summer Term 2014

  • Further Education
    Tuesday 22 April to Wednesday 25 June 
    (9 teaching weeks)
  • Higher Education
    Tuesday 22 April to Friday 6 June
    (6 teaching weeks)
  • Reading Break
    Monday 26 May to Friday 30 May
  • End of Student Year
    Friday 27 June

Autumn Term 2014

  • Further Education
    1st years: Tuesday 9 September to Friday 19 December (14 teaching weeks)
    2nd years: Monday 15 September to Friday 19 December (13 teaching weeks)
  • Higher Education
    1st years: Monday 15 September to Friday 12 December (12 teaching weeks)
    2nd and 3rd years and part-time: Monday 22 September to Friday 19 December (12 teaching weeks)
  • Reading Break
    Monday 27 October to Friday 31 October
  • Inset Day (No classes for students)
    Friday 24 October
  • College Christmas Holiday 2013
    College closes: 12.30pm, Friday 19 December

Notes to Academic Year:

  • Each Reading Break commences on Friday at 5.00pm
  • End of Autumn and Spring Term will be 12.30pm
  • End of Summer Term will be 5.00pm
  • Further Education Year equates to 35 Teaching Weeks*
  • Higher Education Year equates to 30 Teaching Weeks*
* Although the FE teaching year is 35 weeks and the HE teaching year is 30 weeks - this includes 5 days scheduled staff development training (to allow the College to meet the DfE CPD requirement). As a consequence the taught time for students is equivalent to 34 weeks for FE programmes and 29 weeks for HE programmes.

 

Documents
Address
Sparsholt College
Westley Lane
Sparsholt
Hampshire
SO21 2NF
© Sparsholt College 2014
Site by Leepeckgroup
  Matrix   Andover college   University of Portsmouth   QAA checks how UK universities and colleges maintain the standard of their higher education provision. Click here to read this institution's latest review report.   Centres of excellence