Skip to main content

* If you are a returning second year Further education student you are due to return on Monday 18 September 2017, unless otherwise advised. Please make your way to college and your travel passes will be available for collection

  • Notices

    Each Reading Break commences on Friday at 5.00pm

    Further Education Year equates to 35 Teaching Weeks*

    Higher Education Year equates to 30 Teaching Weeks*

    * Although the FE teaching year is 35 weeks and the HE teaching year is 30 weeks – this includes 5 days scheduled staff development training (to allow the College to meet the DfE CPD requirement). As a consequence the taught time for students is equivalent to 34 weeks for FE programmes and 29 weeks for HE programmes. 

  • Spring Term 2017

    Further Education
    Monday 9 January 2017 to Wednesday 5 April 2017 (11.5 teaching weeks)

    Higher Education
    Monday 9 January 2017 to Friday 31 March 2017 (11 teaching weeks)

    Reading Break
    Monday, 20 February 2017 to Friday 24 February 2017

    Standards Day
    Thursday 9 March 2017

  • Summer Term 2017

    Further Education
    Monday 24 April 2017 to Wednesday, 28 June 2017 (8.5 teaching weeks)

    Higher Education
    Monday 24 April 2017 to Friday 9 June 2017 (6 teaching weeks)

    MSc: Monday 24 April 2017 to Friday 9 June 2017 (6 teaching weeks)

    Bank Holiday Closure
    Monday 1 May 2017Monday 29 May 2017

    Reading Break
    Monday 29 May 2017 to Friday 2 June 2017

  • Autumn Term 2017

    Further Education
    1st years: Tuesday 12 September 2017 to Friday 15 December 2017 (13 teaching weeks)

    2nd years: Monday 18 September 2017 to Friday 15 December 2017 (12 teaching weeks)

    Higher Education
    1st years (full and part-time): Monday 18 September 2017 to Friday 8 December 2017 (12 teaching weeks)

    2nd and 3rd years: Monday 25 September 2017 to Friday 15 December 2017 (11 teaching weeks)

    MSc: Monday 25 September 2017 to Friday 15 December 2017 (11 teaching weeks)

    Reading Break
    Monday 23 October 2017 to Friday 27 October 2017

    Standards Day
    Wednesday 4 October 2017

    College Christmas Holiday 2016
    The College will close at 5pm on Friday 15th December 2017 for the Christmas break.

  • Spring Term 2018

    Further Education
    Monday 8 January 2018 to Wednesday 28 March 2018 (10.5 teaching weeks)

    Higher Education
    Monday 8 January 2018 to Wednesday 28 March 2018 (10.5 teaching weeks)

    Reading Break
    Monday 12 February 2018 to Friday 16 February 2018

    Standards Day
    Thursday 8 February 2018

  • Summer Term 2018

    Further Education
    Monday 16 April 2018 to Wednesday 27 June 2018/Friday 29 June 2018 (depending on final exam timetables) (10 teaching weeks)

    Higher Education
    Monday 16 April 2018 to Friday 8 June 2018 (7 teaching weeks)

    Bank Holiday Closure
    Monday 7 May 2018

    Monday 28 May 2018

    Reading Break
    Monday 28 May 2018 to Friday 1 June 2018