Skip to main content

University Centre Sparsholt will close at 5pm on Friday 13 December for the Christmas break

1st years (full and part-time): Wednesday 11 December 2019

2nd and 3rd years:  Friday 13 December 2019

  • Autumn Term 2019

    1st years (full and part-time): Monday 16 September 2019 to Wednesday 11 December 2019

    2nd and 3rd years: Monday 23 September 2019 to Friday 13 December 2019

    MSc: Monday 23 September 2019 to Friday 13 December 2019

    Reading Break
    Monday 28 October 2019 to Friday 1 November 2019

    Christmas Holiday 2019
    Sparsholt will close at 5pm on Friday 13 December 2019 for the Christmas break.

  • Spring Term 2020

    Monday 6 January 2020 to Thursday 2 April 2020 (12 teaching weeks)

    Reading Break
    Monday 17 February 2020 to Friday 21 February 2020

  • Summer Term 2020

    Monday 20 April 2020 to Friday 12 June 2020 (7 teaching weeks)

    Bank Holiday Closure
    Friday 8 May 2020

    Monday 25 May 2020

    Reading Break
    Monday 25 May 2020 to Friday 29 May 2020

  • Autumn Term 2020

    1st years (full and part-time): Monday 14 September 2020 to Wednesday 9 December 2020

    2nd and 3rd years: Monday 21 September 2020 to Friday 11 December 2020

    MSc: Thursday 24 September 2020 to Friday 11 December 2020

    Reading Break
    Monday 26 October 2020 to Friday 30 October 2020

    Christmas Holiday 2020
    Sparsholt will close at 5pm on Friday 11 December 2020 for the Christmas break.

  • Spring Term 2021

    Monday 4 January 2021 to Thursday 1 April 2021 (12 teaching weeks)

    Reading Break
    Monday 15 February 2021 to Friday 19 February 2021

    Easter Public Holiday Weekend 

    Friday 2 April 2021 to Monday 5 April 2021

    Student Spring Holiday 

    Friday 2 April 2021 to Friday 16 April 2021

  • Summer Term 2021

    Monday 19 April 2021 to Friday 11 June 2021 (7 teaching weeks)

    Bank Holiday Closure
    Monday 3 May 2021

    Monday 31 May 2021

    Reading Break
    Monday 31 May to Friday 4 June 2021

 

 

 

  • Notices

    Each Reading Break commences on Friday at 5.00pm

    University Centre Year equates to 30 Teaching Weeks*

    * Although the HE teaching year is 30 weeks – this includes 5 days scheduled staff development training (to allow UCS to meet the DfE CPD requirement). As a consequence the taught time for degree students is equivalent to 29 weeks for HE programmes.