• Bank Holiday Closure
    Monday 3 January 2022

    HE Years 1, 2, 3 & MSc UCS

    Tuesday 4 January – Friday 8 April 2022 (13 Weeks)

    Reading Break 

    Monday 21 February – Friday 25 February 2022

    Easter Bank Holiday Weekend

    Friday 15 April to Monday 18 April 2022

    Student Spring Holiday 

    Monday 11 April to Friday 22 April 2022

  • Bank Holiday Closures

    Monday 2 May 2022,

    Thursday 2 June & Friday 3 June 2022

    HE Years 1, 2, 3 & MSc UCS

    Monday 25 April – Friday 10 June 2022 (6 Weeks)

    Reading Break

    Monday 30 May to Friday 3 June 2022

  • Each Reading Break commences on Friday at 5.00pm

    University Centre Year equates to 30 Teaching Weeks*

    * Although the HE teaching year is 30 weeks – this includes 5 days scheduled staff development training (to allow UCS to meet the DfE CPD requirement). As a consequence the taught time for degree students is equivalent to 29 weeks for HE programmes.

  • New term start dates for new and returning students are as follows:

    HE 1st Year (Full & Part-Time): Monday 12 September 2022 to Tuesday 13 December 2022

    HE 2nd Year, 3rd Year and MSc: Monday 19 September 2022 to Tuesday 13 December 2022

    Reading Break
    Monday 24 October to Friday 28 October 2022

    Christmas Holiday 2022

    Sparsholt Campus will close at 5pm on Friday 16 December for the Christmas break

  • Bank Holiday Closure
    Monday 2 January 2023

    HE Years 1, 2, 3 & MSc UCS

    Wednesday 4 January – Friday 31 March 2023

    Reading Break 

    Monday 13 February – Friday 17 February 2023

    Easter Bank Holiday Weekend

    Friday 7 April to Monday 10 April 2023

    Student Spring Holiday 

    Monday 3 April to Friday 14 April 2023

  • Bank Holiday Closures

    Monday 1 May 2023, Monday 29 May 2023

    HE Years 1, 2, 3 & MSc UCS

    Monday 17 April – Friday 9 June 2023

    Reading Break

    Monday 29 May to Friday 2 June 2023

  • Each Reading Break commences on Friday at 5.00pm

    University Centre Year equates to 30 Teaching Weeks*

    * Although the HE teaching year is 30 weeks – this includes 5 days scheduled staff development training (to allow UCS to meet the DfE CPD requirement). As a consequence the taught time for degree students is equivalent to 29 weeks for HE programmes.