Autumn Term 2022

New term start dates for new and returning students are as follows:

Full Time Students starting a new course: Wednesday 7 September 2022 to Friday 16 December 2022 (13.2 teaching weeks)

Full Time Students returning on the same course: Thursday 8 September 2022 to Friday 16 December 2022 (13 teaching weeks)

Reading Break
Monday 24 October to Friday 28 October 2022

College Christmas Holiday 2022

Sparsholt College will close at 5pm on Friday 16 December for the Christmas break

Spring Term 2023

Bank Holiday Closure
Monday 2 January 2023

1st & 2nd Years 

Wednesday 4 January – Friday 31 March 2023 (13 Weeks)

Reading Break

Monday 13 February – Friday 17 February 2023

Student Spring Holiday 

Monday 3 April to Friday 14 April 2023

Easter Bank Holiday Weekend

Friday 7 April to Monday 10 April 2023

Summer Term 2023

Monday 17 April to Friday 30 June 2023

Reading Break
Monday 29 May to Friday 2 June 2023

Bank Holiday Closures

Monday 1 May 2023, Monday 8 May 2023, Monday 29 May 2023

Notices

Each Reading Break commences on Friday at 5.00pm

The College year equates to 35 Teaching Weeks*

*Although the College teaching year is 35 weeks – this includes 5 days scheduled staff development training (to allow the College to meet the DfE CPD requirement). As a consequence the taught time for students is equivalent to 34 weeks.

 

Key Learner Review Dates 2022/23

  • 3 – 7 October 2022: Progress Review Week 1
  • 4 October 2022: Progress Review Week 1 Distance Learning Day
  • 14 – 18 November 2022: Progress Review Week 2
  • 16 November 2022: Progress Review Week 2 Distance Learning Day
  • 6 – 10 February 2023 : Progress Review Week 3
  • 10 February 2023: Progress Review Week 3 Distance Learning Day
  • Wednesday 30 November 2022: Consultation Evening 1
  • Thursday 23 February 2023: Consultation Evening 2