Skip to main content

  • Autumn Term 2021

    New term start dates for new and returning students are as follows:

    Students starting a new course: Thursday 9 September/Friday 10 September 2021 to Friday 17 December 2021 (13.2 teaching weeks)

    Students returning on the same course: Monday 13 September 2021 to Friday 17 December 2021 (13 teaching weeks)

    Reading Break
    Monday 25 October to Friday 29 October 2021

    College Christmas Holiday 2021

    Sparsholt College will close at 5pm on Friday 17 December for the Christmas break

  • Spring Term 2022

    Bank Holiday Closure
    Monday 3 January 2022

    1st & 2nd Years 

    Tuesday 4 January – Friday 8 April 2022 (13 Weeks)

    Reading Break

    Monday 21 February – Friday 25 February 2022

    Student Spring Holiday 

    Monday 11 April to Friday 22 April 2022

    Easter Bank Holiday Weekend

    Friday 15 April to Monday 18 April 2022

  • Summer Term 2022

    Monday 25 April to Friday 1 July 2022

    Reading Break
    Monday 30 May to Friday 3 June 2022

    Bank Holiday Closures

    Monday 2 May 2022,

    Thursday 2 June & Friday 3 June 2022

  • Notices

    Each Reading Break commences on Friday at 5.00pm

    The College year equates to 35 Teaching Weeks*

    *Although the College teaching year is 35 weeks – this includes 5 days scheduled staff development training (to allow the College to meet the DfE CPD requirement). As a consequence the taught time for students is equivalent to 34 weeks.

  • Key Learner Review Dates 2021/22

    • 4 – 8 October 2021: Progress Review Week 1
    • 7 October 2021: Progress Review Week 1 Distance Learning Day
    • 15 – 19 November 2021: Progress Review Week 2
    • 17 November 2021: Progress Review Week 2 Distance Learning Day
    • 14 – 18 February 2022 : Progress Review Week 3
    • 15 February 2022: Progress Review Week 3 Distance Learning Day
    • Tuesday 30 November 2021: Consultation Evening 1
    • Wednesday 9 March 2022: Consultation Evening 2