Skip to main content

New students who need specialist clothing for your course please go here to order your Personal Protective Equipment (PPE).

New term start dates for new and returning students are as follows:

1st years:  Wednesday 5 September 2018

2nd years: Monday 10 September 2018

You’ll find lots more information about starting at college here!

*If you are a returning second year College student you are due to return on Monday 10 September 2018, unless otherwise advised. Please make your way to college and your travel passes will be available for collection

  • Autumn Term 2018

    1st years: Wednesday 5 September 2018 to Friday 14 December 2018 (13.5 teaching weeks)

    2nd years: Monday 10 September 2018  to Friday 14 December 2018 (13 teaching weeks)

    Reading Break
    Monday 22 October 2018 to Friday 26 October 2018

    Standards Day
    Wednesday 3 October 2018

    College Christmas Holiday 2018
    Sparsholt College will close at 5pm on Friday 14 December for the Christmas break

  • Spring Term 2019

    Monday 7 January 2019 to Thursday 4 April 2019 (12 teaching weeks)

    Reading Break
    Monday 18 February 2019 to Friday 22 February 2019

    Standards Day
    Thursday 7 February 2019

  • Summer Term 2019

    Further Education
    Wednesday 24 April 2019 to Friday 28 June 2019 (9 teaching weeks)

    Bank Holiday Closure
    Monday 6 May 2019

    Monday 27 May 2019

    Reading Break
    Monday 27 May 2019 to Friday 31 May 2019

  • Notices

    Each Reading Break commences on Friday at 5.00pm

    The College year equates to 35 Teaching Weeks*

    *Although the College teaching year is 35 weeks – this includes 5 days scheduled staff development training (to allow the College to meet the DfE CPD requirement). As a consequence the taught time for students is equivalent to 34 weeks.